ComputerForum.com ComputerForum.com  
TigerDirect
 
Go Back   Computer Forum > Computer Hardware > Motherboards

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2008, 04:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 252
Default pcplanetsystems.com

I'm about to purchase a mobo from this website. Can anyone confirm this site is legit and sells new, working products? I usually buy from NewEgg exclusively but they do not have any solid 939 mobos. Thank you!
__________________
Teh Rig:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ @ 2.2GHz
Corsair Dual-Channel 2 GB RAM
XFX 7800 GTX @ 525MHz/1.38GHz
DFI Lan-Party Ultra-D
Western Digital 250 GB HDD
Logitech G5 (Coming soon!)
Logitech G15 (Coming soon!)
ViewSonic 19" LCD (Coming soon!)
ItlanChode is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 07-01-2008, 01:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Diamond Member
 
imsati's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: EHT, NJ
Posts: 2,547
Default

Never heard of them. They have e-mail support, but couldn't find a phone number to directly reach them. Also, they're promoting Pentium D-series instead of a C2D...? Yeah, I loved the D's, but still...

Have you looked at TigerDirect.com yet? Also, though I've never used them, Frys.com is highly-spoken of by lots of folks it seems.

Edit: Oh, NVM about the phone - it's in super tiny blurred, bold font at the top of the page...
__________________
--Jay
Gigabyte EP31-DS3L | E4500 | Masscool HSF paired with AS-5
80 GB SATA2 x 2 | e-GeForce 7100 GS | CM Elite 330 (gorgeous!)
Triple Boot: Ubuntu 7.10/XP Home/Kubuntu 7.10


You do realize that everytime PC eye Posts, God kicks a puppy, and every time someone takes his advice, He smothers a kitten in front of a child, right?
http://www.computerforum.com/114761-...tml#post922619
imsati is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2002-2007 Computer Forum and Web Design Forum