ComputerForum.com ComputerForum.com  
TigerDirect
 
Go Back   Computer Forum > Computer Software > Computer Security

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2006, 08:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 182
Default 227.4.167.118 wtf? i get this when i go on internet explorer

Attention! Your system is under control of remote computer with IP address 227.4.167.118. The remote computer has access to the following folders on your PC:
- \WINDOWS\System32
- \Program Files\Internet Explorer
- \My Documents
- Drive C:\ files
Click here to download official anti-spyware software

this is what i get when i go on I.E..and microsoft is adovacating me to buy one of the anti virus protection programs and it will insure me getting rid of this "hacker"
i alrdy had spy sweeper nod32 adaware and other various anti virus and got rid of it..however its not disappearing!! wtf
__________________
q6600
ati hd 4850
2gigs of crucial ballistic
320 gb sata 7200rpm
asus pk5 motherboard
dannyjjang is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-11-2006, 08:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Gold Member
 
davidireland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ajax, ON
Age: 19
Posts: 287
Default

Its a lying pop-up! Maybe post a hijackthis log?
__________________
Dave.

AMD Athlon 64 4400+
HITACHI 100GB 7200RPM HDD
2GB RAM
Vista Home Premium
davidireland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 09:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Gold Member
 
Skizzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 16
Posts: 374
Default

I dont know if it is a pop up. Someone could have made a VPN or connected to his computer using remote assitance. Download anti-spyware to be safe.
__________________
"We fought your wars with all our hearts, you sent us back in body parts, You took our wills with the truth you stole, we offer prayers for your loneless soul"

http://th3futur3.livejournal.com
Skizzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 09:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
P.I Dragon
 
dragon2309's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: KENT, UK
Age: 19
Posts: 8,344
Default

that would be believable, expect there is no "official anti spyware website" thats the only crucial error these dumb popup coders made. Ignore it, whatever you do... DO NOT CLICK ON IT... download an install SpyBot Search & Destroy, scan your PC, also download AdAware SE Personal Edition, install and run

dragon
__________________
Intel Core2Duo E6600 @ 3.1Ghz - (__CPU__)
eVGA 680i SLi - (__MOB__)
4Gb Corsair Dominator DDR2-800 (4x1024Mb) - (__RAM__)
250Gb Western Digital SATAII 7200rpm - (__HDD__)
nVidia BFG 8800GTS OC 320Mb - (__GFX__)
LG DVD+/-RW 18x DVD-RAM - (__OPT__)
Triple Boot - [XP Pro] + [Vista Ultimate] + [Ubuntu 7.10] - (__OS__)

[3DMARK'03 :: 25,587] --- [3DMARK'05 :: 13,989] --- [3DMARK'06 :: 8791] - (__BENCHMARKS__)


dragon2309.co.uk - a little slice of geek

dragon2309 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 09:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Gold Member
 
davidireland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ajax, ON
Age: 19
Posts: 287
Default

227.4.167.118 is also a non-existant IP address.
__________________
Dave.

AMD Athlon 64 4400+
HITACHI 100GB 7200RPM HDD
2GB RAM
Vista Home Premium
davidireland is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-11-2006, 09:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,486
Default

Post a hijackthis log, if you dont know how look in the sticky's in this section.

I think it's smitfraud and spybot or adaware will not get rid of it!
cell4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 09:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 17
Posts: 240
Default

I'm nearly positive that's just adware. In which case you should follow dragon2309's advise and scan.
Veurruckte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 03:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: My House
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cell4me
Post a hijackthis log, if you dont know how look in the sticky's in this section.

I think it's smitfraud and spybot or adaware will not get rid of it!
Sounds like it is... Oh no!
jbrown456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2002-2007 Computer Forum and Web Design Forum