ComputerForum.com ComputerForum.com  
TigerDirect
 
Go Back   Computer Forum > Computer Software > Operating Systems

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2004, 06:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: AZ
Age: 17
Posts: 7
Default Can anyone tell me where to longhorn beta

I was just wondering where I can get longhorn beta.
computer-kid is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-02-2005, 07:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 28
Default

As far as I know, I don't think it's out yet...
weixifan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 01:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Moderator - F@H Guru
 
jancz3rt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 23
Posts: 4,008
Default The BETA is :)

At least I know my friend has it. I think he got it as a developer directly from Microsoft.

JAN
__________________
A64 3700+ @ 2.65Ghz ::: 7300GT @ 600/1500 ::: 2GB RAM @ 440Mhz

www.CZ3RT.com ::: FOLDING FOR THE GOOD OF MANKIND ::: F@H Team 44358
jancz3rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 09:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Praetor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 24
Posts: 19,943
Default

Essentially, you dont "get" Longhorn, they "give" you Longhorn. Suffice it to say, if you dont have it then you werent chosen to have it
__________________
ASUS P5K Premium WiFi-AP, Q6600@3.7 / ASUS P5ND, E6400@3.8
4GB OCz Platinum XTC 8500 / 4GB CorsairXMS2 6400
5x500GB Seagate 7200.10 / 2x500 Seagate 7200.10
OCz 8800GTX 768MB @ 630/800 / 2x Galaxy 8800GT SLI
Praetor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 09:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bronze Member
 
DK999k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 18
Posts: 90
Default

There are quite afew sites that you can get windows betas from, i used to have quite afew of them in my favourites but they have since been deleted (including 2 that you can download the Longhorn Beta from.

If you find a site that provides those betas please understand that such sites are illegal and (VERY RARELY) you may be prosecuted for using the illegal content that sites like that provide.

But if you REALLY want an illegal longhron, then i remember that the url was something like:

www.windowslonghorn.com
or www.windows-longhorn-beta.com

something like the above, but i dont remember it at all.
DK999k is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2002-2007 Computer Forum and Web Design Forum