Is this a good deal?

Classic

Shuttle SK41G (case, motherboard, and power supply - packaged)
AMD 2400XP 2ghz
512 MB memory
ATI 8500DV 64MB Video Card (All in Wonder) W/TV record
TDK 4x DVD writer
floppy
120 GB hard drive

for $400

thanks for any help

Classic

I am by no means an expert, but I have gleaned this much (below)... I am waiting to hear back to get the rest of the info you asked for....

512mb pc2100 memory
120 gb 7200 rpm 8mb cache hard drive

This computer is coming from a customer of mine, he is also offering unlimited technical support. He also offered me a 15" LCD - KDS model RAD-5 Monitor for $150 extra.

thoughts? I really just want to get the most computer for my money....how do you think this computer compares to these deals?
http://www1.us.dell.com/content/products/features.aspx/outrageous_desktops?c=us&cs=04&l=en&s=bsd

Edit.....I got the info for the shuttle board and box etc....

SK41G

CHASSIS Dimension : (L)300*(W)200*(H)185, 2.85Kg (N.W.), 4.65Kg (G.W.)
Front Panel : USB * 2, Line-out/Headphone * 1, MIC * 1, 1394 * 1, SPDIF * 1
Back Panel : PS/2 Keyboard & Mouse * 1, Serial Port * 2, 1394 * 2, USB * 2, LAN * 1
Extension Bay : 5.25" * 1, 3.5" * 2

MAINBOARD FX41
Form Factor : Small Form Factor
CPU Socket : AMD Socket A, support 266/200MHz FSB CPU
Chipsets : North bridge-VIA KM266, South bridge-VIA 8235
Memory : Spoort DDR 266/200 * 2
On Board VGA : VIA Savage8, 8-32 MB VGA share memory
On Board Audio : Realtek ALC650 support 5.1 channel audio, Support Digital SPDIF In/Out
Expansion Slot : PCI * 1, AGP * 1
IDE interface : ATA-133

POWER 200W (PFC)

HOT FEATURES CPU temp. Autoguardian, Shuttle I.C.E. heat-pipe technology.

thanks again for all your help !!!

Last edited:

prodigio2k

dont take the monitor, just buy a 17inch CRT from newgg,or computer fairs, "google it "tri-state computer fairs". aight,the rest looks good ,but "2100" for ram,is so-so .. still it looks like a good investment

Praetor

Administrator
Staff member