My 2nd monitor is no longer recognized it seems.

Spiros94

So, I've been using a two-monitor setup for a couple of years I think and it's been great. Suddenly, one or two months ago, my second monitor stopped being recognized.

To begin with, I have windows 10, an i5-8600K processor, a Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming motherboard, an ATI AMD Radeon R9 380 4GB graphics card and 16GB of RAM. My main monitor is connected to my graphics card via a VGA cable which connects to a VGA to DVI adapter, which connects to the graphics card. My second monitor is actually a TV, only that I've been using it as a monitor for years. Hardware-wise, I didn't change anything between the last time the second monitor was recognized and the first time it wasn't. The second monitor has been, from the beginning, connected to the graphics card via HDMI cable, which I know to be working. Same goes for both HDMI ports on the second monitor. It goes without saying that the second monitor also works. I've used it for a few months recently as a monitor for a PS4 (connected via the same HDMI cable in any of the two ports) with no issue.