veryODDparent

I am very new to networking so be patient with me please

i have a broadband connection at home (cable) and im never
there im either at my friends (with my laptop) or at my
office (with my 2nd machine) is there a way to link all these
computers together? because i feel like im wasteing money
on a BB connection that i rarely use at home

my friends house is two blocks away and my office is is about 5 blocks
i dont really want to get another BB connection because that is 100 bucks to much if this is possible how would i go about setting it up? :confused:

i hope you can help me because if i can't network these im gonna go back to dial-up :eek: :eek: :eek:

veryODDparent

tisk tisk tisk

i waited a day for (your better off on dial up) tab you are an Administrator you should know better than that. you could not answer a simple question like that how did you ever become an Administrator?!?!?
well that was almost a full day to get nothing
i went to another board and got an answer in 3 minutes
and yes tabster you can do it i went out last night and bought everything
and networking is easy once explained right

people if this is the kind of tech help your getting MOVE ON

i can think of 5 boards off top that are better than this

well people sorry i can't stay i had good answers to alot of your question
but i thought i would be backed up with good computer techs (guess not)

so long

p.s.
move on to a new board

ian

Administrator
Staff member
and yes tabster you can do it i went out last night and bought everything
and networking is easy once explained right
He never said it couldnt be done, he just said "You're better off on dialup..."
A rational person might ask why, rather than throw a tantrum....

veryODDparent

now would you call it a tantrum or bad advice (thats what i call it)
because when i asked the same question on another forum
the responses where great.