Another "help me choose!" thread

dragon-emperor

Alright! as title states, I am coming to this forum hoping to have all my questions answered while doing nothing at all!

Just kidding! I know a little about plain ol desktop computers and what not so Im not a complete computer-illiterate bastard FPRIVATE "TYPE=PICT;ALT="

I am a student whome wants a laptop basically for MSword and.. games. I play World of Warcraft primarily and might play some HL2 later, but really mainly World of Warcraft (3d capabilities NEEDED!). Also the fact that I am a student so NOT looking for the XPS Gen2 because that is imposability for my wallet! To give an idea of budget, I am CANADIAN and looking for no more than $2000 and preferably even less. and of course I want this to use wireless internet on campus for msn/games.

What I've narrowed down in my mind is that I want atleast 128mb of dedicated video card memory (no integrated shit), 512mb of ram (will I need more?) and likely the 17" viewable screen. Thats whats needed I think.

my current "ideas" from looking around on the net, and scrounging the weekly flyers has had me come up with the listed below.

HP Intel Pentium 4 630HT 3.0GHz Laptop (ZD8210)-
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pr...angid=EN&sku_id=0665000FS10063236&catid=22496

Toshiba Satellite P30-RV2 Intel Pentium 4 532 HT 3.06GHz Laptop (P30-RV2)
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pr...angid=EN&sku_id=0665000FS10062584&catid=22496

And ofcourse the Dell Inspiron 9300, it seems to be just below $2000 canadian but only with an ATI x300 3d card..

MSI MS-1029 (not sure on where I can get it in canada but damn i hear good things about it!)

Asus Z71V (www.canadasys.com is where I was directed for it. though looks very unoffical..)

Please! Evaluate what I am considering and feel welcome to share new suggestions!
THANK YOU!

-Keep in Mind I am a canadian resident with canadian funds, looking to save money but also want a kick ass laptop!-

dragon-emperor