Hp Zd8000

I found a computer I really like on hp.com. It is a hp zd8000 laptop, customized a little. The total cost would be 1300$. The processor is Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 530 w/HT Technology, 3.0GHz. Someone told me however that pentium processors for laptop would be noisy. Is this true? Or are they ok?

Does anyone know if this model is ok? It would have that 3.0 ghz, 512 mb ddr (2x256), 256 mb dedicated video radeon x600, 12 cell battery, bluetooth and wireless internet, dvd burner, and 60 gb 5400 rpm hard drive, and 17 inch brightview wide viewing screen. Would this be a good deal for 1300$ or is it not worth it? It seems ok to me but I am new to laptops and am looking to get my first one.

The biggest thing I am trying to decide on when picking a laptop now is the processor. If this one isnt too noisy and runs fine and doesnt get too hot and everything is fine, then this is the computer I will get...

Explode_ADX

I have done a lot of research and I have been looking into laptops constantly trying to find a good one and still I am out of luck, but I have heard that this one is very powerful but might be a little to hot for most and most claim the noise is not bad. I suggest that you just buy a laptop cooler for about $30 and then you can do away with that problem. If I could purchase the zd8000 I would but I live in Ontario and they wont ship it to me and it is a very nice looking system for the cost of everything. I suggest you get it and if anyone finds a good quality laptop for the same price that can be shipped to me I would be greatful.

alanuofm

VIP Member