80 gig ipod with wiondows 98

Flying freak

Hi

I have a huge problem i have a windows 98 with ALL my music on it (its the second edition of windows 98 id that changes anything) and i just got an 80 gig ipod is there anyways to load my music onto my ipod?

i do have an xp lpatop to work with also with itunes 7.0 but i have no music on that computer so i need to do one of 2 thigns

find an application that will run on the 98 and be compatable to the ipod

find a way to transfer the info form the 98 to the xp

please do post any ideas im not very good with computers. Would there be a way to make the 98 recognize the ipod as a flash drive??

Steven

Flying freak

Hi, is there anyway to make the 98 recognize the ipod as a flkash drive and sue that to tranfer the songs over to the xp then back to the ipod to be used..

Flying freak

ms-das

If you can network your Win XP system with your Win 98 system, then you can transfer the music files over the network.

Flying freak

If you can network your Win XP system with your Win 98 system, then you can transfer the music files over the network.

Umm your going to ahve to explane howto do this to me as i am a computer noob we do ahve a netgear wireless router that supplys the 98 with the net and the xp laptop connects to it...

ms-das