Building my first PC

RookieMills

So I've gotten into PC gaming with a really bad system. I thought to myself that it's time to build something of my own. I am a beginner and do not know the basics of building a PC, and I've skimmed over some guides and am still not able to understand. I want to know the basic components and hardware of building my first PC. Tips, tricks, anything that is useful is really appreciated. Keep in mind, I'm on a very tight budget(just saying).

mistersprinkles

Merry Christmas.
Need the following location:

Where are you located?

What is your budget?

What does that budget include?
-just the tower?
-monitor?
-Operating system?
-speakers/other?

-What kinds of games do you want to play

-if you already have a monitor, what is the resolution of that monitor?

RookieMills

How much is this budget and what exact games are you planning on playing?
I have about 200$ on me at the moment, but I don't plan on dropping it all at once. I want to take it slowly and buy the parts I need as I go. Money is hard to come by, since I have a sophomore in Highschool. As for games, I plan on just playing cs:go and Minecraft. It'd be great if I could run Minecraft at around 300fps.

RookieMills

Merry Christmas.
Need the following location:

Where are you located?

What is your budget?

What does that budget include?
-just the tower?
-monitor?
-Operating system?
-speakers/other?

-What kinds of games do you want to play

-if you already have a monitor, what is the resolution of that monitor?
I am United States, California. Budget is around 200$, just for now(don't have much money). I am looking to drop all the money in the tower. I do not have a monitor, that will have to come after the tower. As for operating system, I would like the best for gaming(not sure what it is). Cs:go, Minecraft, games that don't require a hardcore setup. I'm not sure if I'll need speakers. Keep in mind, I have no info on what a PC needs and how it works.

mistersprinkles