City Skylines. I've Gone wrong somewhere

ohdearme

Hello, I’m a total beginner and have had good help from people here, thanks.
All I want is to build myself a UK village or town of my own design. Nothing more. I don’t want any finance, utilities and I don’t want it to build it for me (auto) as it’s
doing and then telling me that a building is on fire, or I need water or showing those "problem" icons above buildings I didn't ask for. I don’t want a population I just want a model village with my own trees, cars and uk type houses.

I thought that if I went onto unlimited money I could do that, but it’s not happening for me.

I am obviously doing the wrong thing. Kindly keep it simple, keep well everybody

Darren

Staff member
Agreed. Sounds like you're basically wanting an aesthetic builder and not an actual city simulation or really even a game at all. You COULD get to that kind of setup using mods and stuff but honestly given the basic issues you've had already I wouldn't even bother trying. You're not going to get UK themed stuff without custom assets/mods anyway.

Darren

Staff member
You need a ton of mods from the Steam workshop to do what you're describing.
Yeah I use a couple mods that let you turn off the need for running water pipes and power lines as it just is busy work after a while. As long as you have the infra buildings, you're good. I haven't looked to see if there's a way to fully disable the simulation aspects but I'm guessing there is somewhere.

ohdearme

Thanks for replying. I'm mystified. I've seen some lovely uk towns on you tube by "Pugwash" and "75percentRAD". I think his name is Brad. Are you saying that he and others let the programme do what I call "Auto? (I know it's the wrong word). It appears that he (and everyone else) put whatever they want in their city? How do they (and you)do that?

And the other thing, if I persist, could you give me a few ideas how to go about it?

I'm grateful for yor help.
Alan

Intel_man

VIP Member