First ever PC, help?

UserJ

Hi everybody! I'm really excited to be here, just a little about me. I'm 17 my names Jacob and I've never had a computer before but I'm gonna be saving up this summer for my first. I'm a highschool student/3 sport athlete.

I came here because I want to do research and get some ideas on my first computer, a lot of people say to build which I'm perfectly fine with and am capable of hut I dont want it to be too expensive, but if anybody believes I should go a different route please let me know! So I'm gonna be using it for school projects such as docs, web surfing and video watching (youtube mostly). I play a lot of video games . Valorant is my main game right now since I got in the beta. I also play games like Fortnite, Black ops, Modern warfare, Just cause, Borderlands, CSGO, Skyrim. Some of these I dont play on computer now but if I get a capable one I will. I only play CSGO, Valorant, and Fortnite on PC right now. My budget will be around 5~6~maybe 7 hundred dollars in total if I push it. I'd love to hear your guys advice and suggestions for a build and monitor/keyboard/etc. I apreciate it so much!

beers

Staff member
Hello!

Do you have any current components to reuse or will it be all from scratch?

The Ryzen 3300X which is coming out in about a month should be up your alley, I'd take a look at prices for those (MSRP: $120) and the B550 boards coming out at the same time to base the system around.

UserJ

Hello!

Do you have any current components to reuse or will it be all from scratch?

The Ryzen 3300X which is coming out in about a month should be up your alley, I'd take a look at prices for those (MSRP: $120) and the B550 boards coming out at the same time to base the system around.