Hardware problem

hitmanpete

Hi everyone this is my first build and im very stuck. Please help :(

I have just assembled a custom PC with the specs:

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/140041 - motherboard
http://www.ebuyer.com/product/146429 - Graphics card

and PSU - OCZ mod xstream 780w

I have just assembled this PC and tried booting it up and getting no display on the screen not even showing the BIOS. I have tried HDMI / DIV. I have tried two screen with different cables and on both ports on the card. The card has two six molex connects connected and the fan starts on the card and the system fans start. There is no beep codes when i boot up and also i have tried resetting the CMOS. I think this card is faulty or a compatibility issue. Can you please check and confirm if there is a computability issue and also anything else i can try.

Thanks for your help,

ScOuT

VIP Member
That card will work in that motherboard.

- Do you have the 8 pin motherboard power cable connected? The motherboard looks like it has an 8 pin connector with a plastic cap on 4 of the pins, do you have the correct cable connected to the right spot? It will tell you in the manual what it needs.

- How do you have your graphics card cables connected? When I built mine I had one of the 6 pin cables backward, they fit in the PSU and the card both ways but the end that says PCI of course goes in the card. I was getting excited and threw the cables on :) Mine would not boot either, switched them and fired right up:)

- What do you have for RAM? Are they seated good? Try just using just one stick in the first DIMM slot and see what happens.

- What do you have for a CPU cooler? A friend of mine asked me to look at his rig and it would not even go into the BIOS either. His water pump did not work and the processor was over heating soo fast it would shut down and not let you into the BIOS.

- What slot do you have the graphics card in....the top one right? try taking it out and re-seating it.