[Help] My computer won't start up!

Strandberg

It seems like the motherboard got power, since the LED on the motherboard is on.

So this is what happened. I just got a new computer, but the processor was a bit too weak for my style, so I wanted to change it with my slightly older computer. Since my new motherboard had a LGA1151-socket and my old processor had a LGA1150-socket, I couldn't just change the processors. So I figured that I would have to change the whole motherboard. Both computers turned on without problems and ran exactly as great as they had done before I changed them.

Then I proceeded to open up both my computers and take both of the motherboards out. I put the old motherboard in my new computer and put everything back in place. But when I tried to power it on, nothing happened. The LED on the motherboard was glowing, and my GTX 1070 also lighted up. One of the problems were that there weren’t enough slots to put my main fan on, so I thought (since I'm quite new to building computers) that maybe it wouldn't work because of that. I tried powering my old computer on (that now had my new motherboard) and it worked, without problems.

I then decided to put back the motherboards where they were from the beginning, so went on with that. I put my new motherboard in my new computer and it booted up and worked again. But when I put my old motherboard back in my old computer, nothing happened. The LED was glowing, but when I pressed the power button nothing worked. The fan didn't turn on, nothing. I know that it isn't the PSU:s fault, since it worked with my new motherboard and that it worked just fine before I took it out.

Specs (my new computer that's working):

Motherboard: ASUS B150M-Plus

GPU: ASUS GTX 1070 8 GB

RAM: Crucial DDR4 2x4GB 2133MHz

Storage: Seagate Firecuda SSHD 1TB 3,5"

Case: Corsair Carbide Spec 03 Midi Tower

CPU: Intel Core i5-6400 2,7GHz

CPU Cooler: Stock

PSU: Cooler Master B500 500W

My old computer (that doesn't power up):