I-Phone 4 skip 4s waiting for 5

flanker

[-0MEGA-];1694294 said:
Who would upgrade from the iPhone 4 to 4S anyways?

I had been using the same simple phone for over 15 years, I get this message from my Cell phone provider that as of Dec.31 my program would be upgraded and my simple phone would no longer work and I would have a new 2yr contract.

I faced the same thing at all other Cell providers, I would need a new smart phone and I would be paying over twice the Monthly charge.

So I looked at phones and since the price of the I-Phone 4 would be $99 upgrade, buying a 4s at $199 just did not seem a good deal.

Now I was informed even when the I-Phone 5 arrived, I could not upgrade at a good price for 20 Months.

Still I have found the I-Phone 4 does all I need and it's fast enough for my simple needs.:)

Geoff

VIP Member
I had been using the same simple phone for over 15 years, I get this message from my Cell phone provider that as of Dec.31 my program would be upgraded and my simple phone would no longer work and I would have a new 2yr contract.

I faced the same thing at all other Cell providers, I would need a new smart phone and I would be paying over twice the Monthly charge.

So I looked at phones and since the price of the I-Phone 4 would be $99 upgrade, buying a 4s at $199 just did not seem a good deal.

Now I was informed even when the I-Phone 5 arrived, I could not upgrade at a good price for 20 Months.

Still I have found the I-Phone 4 does all I need and it's fast enough for my simple needs.:)

You have not been using the same phone for 15 years, they have gone away with analog phone service years ago. Do you mean you've been using basic phones in general for 15 years?

You also don't need a smart phone, carriers still sell basic phones that do not require data plans.

Troncoso

VIP Member
[-0MEGA-];1694496 said: