Laptop Not Charging?

jgrav451

If you had to fiddle with the adaptor to get it to work it most likely is dead. This is exactly what mine would do. Take it to Best Buy they'll test it for free and sell you a new one.

anil099

Ok so good news...I just took it to Geek squad..they did a voltage check and said the AC adapter is the defective or whatever

so where would I find an AC adapter for Acer 5601 AWLMi

There are universal adapters and adapters for specific models right?

any pros and cons? I heard the acer one would be cheaper...and are all adapters the same or are they like batteries where they have different voltage and charge times

I also need a new battery and i think someone on cf told me this link...

http://www.batteryuniverse.com/Laptops/Acer/Aspire-5601/ACERTM2300_Acer_Aspire-5601_Laptop-Battery

so is this a good battery'? and is it original? i don't know if there are "knock" off batteries and adapters but i used to work in the cell phone industry and i saw a lot of cheap batteries and chargers and bluetooths so i wana make sure if im spending my money its on a good product

thanks

anil099

Im begging now...please somebody help...i don't want to create another thread which will be frowned upon

anil099

is this thread invisible? its been here for two days and no replies i really need help i dont know where else to turn to

jbrown456

Get the battery charger specific for your laptop, it is the best way to go.

Battery life will be decreased with a crappy charger. It's actually one of the most important things.

anil099

ok cool everywhere i look i get after market stuff

but theyre not universal theyre for acer

is that still good

like a hi capacity is the brand and its for acer 5601

RampageCole6

I think the battery is dead. The reason that it is dead is because lithium ion batteries loose significant baterry life every time that you let it die completely which is the same case for cell phones, ipod's, etc.

ancinter