No Category for this

bearcat

Thank you for taking a look. If you respond, please word your reply
as if you were talking to someone who has never seen a computer before.
Seriously.

I am using a brand new Biostar A960D+V3 running Windows 10.
I am concerned, as it is only a few months old.
Reviews state that the power supply is too weak.
It has already frozen a couple of times, often when I was doing very intensive things simultaneously, such as streaming video open, email open and a computer game running.
Last freeze was the worst, it got stuck on the Win10 spinning dotted circle and it took many hard reboots to get it running again.
I decided to try to see if it was overheating, but I'm not good with computers. I downloaded three different free heat software, and can't understand any of them.
Most of all I don't know the answer to the question, "What exact temperature is too hot?"
and I dont' know how to set the computer so that when it gets close to that temperature, it will produce an audible alarm.
CoreTemp has numbers on it, but doesn't say WHAT THOSE NUMBERS MEAN

And finally, I should mention that this was recently shipped by me via UPS.
The box and computer were damaged by UPS.
The box is the exact same one the manufacturer originally packed it in.
UPS is all over the map with what they say. One person said the damage claim was denied because of inadequate packaging. Well, if that is the case, WHY did the clerk at UPS accept the box?

Getting the runaround. Turns out, very dishonestly, the UPS store is NOT run by UPS, even though they have the same name!

One side of the case is caved in. One foot broke off. The metal panel on the back where things like USB are plugged in are slightly caved in. I wish I could get a computer repair guy to come into small claims court and testify "Even though it runs, in my professional opinion, this computer is no longer reliable and should be replaced because of the shock of damage."