Noob Help On Selecting a 5.1 Speaker

sweetmisery

Hello guys, Im new here, Im from the Philippines so not all models are available right away...

Anyway Im not looking for the best of the best sound anyway, I just want to ask you guys for help, since its my first time getting a 5.1 speakers. Just wanna know if the difference between these 2, if its really big... cuz the difference in price is like $40...

http://www.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=4&subcategory=25&product=14090

http://www.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=4&subcategory=25&product=15999

Should I just get an Inspire T6060(after I save a bit more) or get 5.1 Inspire M5300 right away? And oh, Im just using an onboard soundcard, Realtek HD Audio.

BIG THANKS!

Last edited:

K3rupt

RealTek Onboard audio is decent, You would benefit from A sound card. But it can wait. You dont really need one.

Depends on what you plan to be doing,

If you plan to be Listening to music and movies mainly, go with the 5.1 Channel System

BUT

If you plan to be gaming more than movies and music more than anything i suggest you go with the 2.1 Channel System

Both the Sets will be perfect for movies/games/music But depending on your situation..

EG.

Movies: You want the sound to come from all directions
Games: You want the sound to be pin pointed so know where enemy is (css)
Music: You want the sound to be Quality, Clean sounds (Both will provide this)

I personally have a 6.2 Stereo System in my room atm, And its excellent for gaming Where as i also have a 2.1 System in other room and its just as good.

I would go for the 5.1 Channel System.

But thats just me.

Last edited:

chupacabra

Any one of those will do it, personally i prefer 5.1 since i play a lot of games and it sounds so good to have a 5.1 system surround speaker, but i've had a 2.1 as well and they're good as well

sweetmisery