Problems with Monitor

tabatha_magic2

Hi all,

I have a Samsung syncmaster 940N monitor.
When I open a window even booting up everything fades in, when i close the window it fades out, even the mouse disappears. The mouse can be in one spot you move it it becomes unseen and will reappear whereever you have moved it to, or where ever.
I have updated the driver for the monitor, have no idea what to do anymore.
The computer is fine, any other monitor works great with it.

Any advise or help greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Tabby

jonnyp11

do you mean the graphics card, never heard of updating a monitor driver since they don't have them unless it's something with digital signals but i still don't think that's right, but i'd try installing the latest drivers for your graphics card on the website for them, so either amd or nvidia.com

tabatha_magic2

I don't know much about comps, i can replace the drive or wipe it, fix little things other then that its a no go.
That is probably what I" did update the graphics not the monitor as you said.
This comp is afriends, its a compaq presario,
I did update the ram for her as it was slow as, its just the monitor. You boot it up and its like its making a grand slow entrance fading in, then when you try to open another window it slowly fades in and to close it slowly fades off into the background, its driving me nuts. I have never seen this before and the mouse is there one minute go to move it and it disappears. If it was my monitor i'd chuck it in the bin like yesterday.

jonnyp11