should i get a Mac or Pc?

andy_mitch92

I hate mac's with a passion. Not really the mac's them selfs but the users bug the living hell out of me. If you have a brain at all a PC is perfectly stable, hell I have been running 64bit Vista Ultimate for about 4 months now and never once a crash or freeze and I have had ZERO (0) ZERO problems with the 64bit os. As for ipods I think they are the mark of the beast, you can choose to have one or you can choose not to have one and it seems to me that just about everyone chooses to have one. Itunes is a huge steaming pile of sith too. (< see the best page in the universe)
( Just one mans opinion on the subject)

vonfeldt7

I hate mac's with a passion. Not really the mac's them selfs but the users bug the living hell out of me. If you have a brain at all a PC is perfectly stable, hell I have been running 64bit Vista Ultimate for about 4 months now and never once a crash or freeze and I have had ZERO (0) ZERO problems with the 64bit os. As for ipods I think they are the mark of the beast, you can choose to have one or you can choose not to have one and it seems to me that just about everyone chooses to have one. Itunes is a huge steaming pile of sith too. (< see the best page in the universe)
( Just one mans opinion on the subject)

I also hate Apple, although at the same time...I think I'd be cool to have (or at least try) a macbook. My only suggestion is do NOT in ANY circumstance get the Mac Air.

As for the iPod thing...they are huge ripoffs...however the new ones (from a few months ago...not totally new) are a lot more competitively priced, although I still think a Zune would be better. (I saw 30Gb for $99 on newegg a few months ago).

Anyways, everything always boils down to personal preference, but as I mentioned before, just don't get the Mac Air, get anything but that (Apple or PC) and you'll be fine.

*EDIT* Oh, and the "bestpageintheuniverse" site or w/e that andy was talking about is in my sig btw.

Last edited: