Technical Recruiters

I just graduated college and I have my comptia cert, I am looking for work in Austin, TX. Well the question that I have is about Technical recruiters, I hate getting asked questions from cold calls, I need to refresh myself on that subject some of those things I haven't looked at for several years, what I am trying to say is that I know my stuff, but some of the stuff that I have worked on, I don't do it on a daily basis. When I worked as a IT technician, we were always working on something different, I remember I ghosted many machines, I help users with pass logins and fixed many deep virus (ie rootkits) computers, that most shops would just wipe the hard drive. Yes it may be faster diagnosis time, but when someone needs the data on the hard drive then that is something totally different. Anyways back to my original point the recruiter asks me questions on the spot which I always hate, I got one of the 3 questions right, the first one was about using cross over wires, which I got correct, but for the life of me I couldn't remember the OSI model, bc I don't use it that often the way I look at solving the problem is very simple, I check power, I check to see if I got a connection, if both those are good then I check the to see if any updates are needed for the driver or the software. A lot of times I found that sometimes a simple reboot will fix it, but not always, so you just have to see if you have a hardware issue or a network issue, it just depends on what the problem is. I mean I can run an active directory, port forwarding, dns, ipv 4, tls (security), cia (security), https (443) http (80), ftp (21) and so on. So I hate the fact that tech recruiters ask you on the spot questions. So I missed the OSI model one, which after some quick research I found out it was the presentation layer, but they called it Data link, and then they asked me what should be the rating of a T1 which I found out it should be 1.544, now how in the world I was suppose