Upgrade Computer For Win 11 or Buy New?

Witterings

I'm relatively new to learning more about computers / upgrades and installing OS's etc. but really enjoying the learning curve and keen to do / learn more.

The desktop computers I have are both running Win 10 and not upgradable to 11 so looking at my options, I was wondering if I could upgrade the motherboard / cpu in one of the cases and transfer the drive I have from the existing machine so I should theoretically get a free upgrade to Windows 11 or am I best off just buying a new machine with a Win 11 licence included?

Upgrade would massively help me as well because of the software I have installed and work related bookmarks etc. that'd take me ages to set up again.

Problems I can foresee / am trying to anticipate.

1/. Not sure if all motherboards fixings / sizes are a standard size / will fit in all cases
2/. Transferring the drive I have with the OS to new hardware. may not pick up all the drivers needed for the new MB?
3/, Partially covered in point 1 .... will things like USB ports align on the casing slots with the older machines.

My options to install a new MB / processor are either a bog standard Lenovo I bought from PC World years ago with an onboard graphics card, or some reason was looked down so you couldn't install a different one (widely documented in forums) but I'm guessing that was tied in with the motherboard.

The other is a Tower I bought 2nd hand with an old Gigabyte MB, this was potentially the better machine but the fan on it is a noisy as F...

I'm not gaming or anything, it's a work computer so just needs to run Office / Outlook and web browsing and that's pretty much it bu everyone likes a machine that reacts really quickly irrespective or what you're doing.