Wats a motherboard

hpi

banned
EXACTLY! That's how you learn, buy a prebuilt, then take it apart! That's how I'd recommend someone learn about computers, I think that's how I did it!

NO.

You buy all the parts seperately and make a killer system for half or more the price of a cheapo pre built with cheap components.

And then you assemble it and learn it.

zer0_c00l

heh..i remmber when i didnt know what a MoBo was...really wasnt to long ago...maybe 1997 Muahhh then i started playing starfleet command 1 ever sense, been the pc guy in the family.its funny how things work out.i was a 23 year old Rock singer (really) now a 33 year old computer gamer/tech/still learning lol

AznPride83

EXACTLY! That's how you learn, buy a prebuilt, then take it apart! That's how I'd recommend someone learn about computers, I think that's how I did it!

Yeah that's how I learned, I had an acer aspire and I took parts out, like the ram, put it back. Learn to do some upgrades such as put more ram. Then I took out the heatsink and the Processor. Then eventually I knew how to take everything out (didn't want to take the mobo out) And I knew what each part was. Now I know so much more just by taking apart computers and then I built my own (the comp in my sig is my first build) and i've come to this forum to share my knowledge with the n00bs. :)

Quentin_T

NO.

You buy all the parts seperately and make a killer system for half or more the price of a cheapo pre built with cheap components.

And then you assemble it and learn it.

Nobody cares how super awesome you are.:rolleyes:

Telling someone who doesn't know much to do that is foolish, and is NOT a great way to learn. Honestly if you're really trying to help someone, try and be helpful.

Just because you think that EVERY pre-built uses "cheapo" parts doesn't mean it's true. :mad:

:D

sfinks98