wireless keeps disconnecting when phone rings

zer0_c00l

ok every time my cordless phone rings my wireless setup crashes..is there any setting that can change this im a total network wireless noob any help would be great ...thanks its a belkin router and this wouldnt be a problem but its my wifes setup and usuallu crashes her games besides that its really stable and fast

Last edited:

sg1

Are you using microfilters? and how many phones do you have connected to the phoneline in your house(you have to be carefull not to exceed the REN value of the line) also cordless phones work on a very similar frequency to wireless setups(2.4GHz) in UK anyway(interference) ;)

sg1

well I would start by adding a microfilter to every phone outlet in the house and maybe moving the cordless phone away from router if near to it . let us know what happens;)

zer0_c00l

where can i get a microfilter? and even the phone downstairs does it to my connection..just a g router and it took me forever to figure out what was doing it lol...after finally reading thje directions month after installation lol

jdbennet

its got nothing to do with microsfilters

i work in an electronics shop selling cordles phones, tv senders, and wireless routers.

They all operate usually on the same frequency 2.4ghz. Its gonna cause problems. No way to fix it unless you want to spend a LOT of money, and sacrifice some speed, by going to a 5ghz technology like wireless a

jdbennet

yeah those sky-eye things that let you watch tv upstairs when the box is downstairs, they also interfere

sg1