Your personal best overclock

Zhuge Liang

Zhuge Liang said:
AMD AthlonXP Mobile 2500+ from 1.8GHz to 2.7GHz on air.

Forgot to mention, that was done and temps were still under 50C.

I seriously doubt that a 4000+ (2.5GHz) on stock voltage can hit 3GHz+

Broken_Naols

so far, I have pushed My athlon64 3000+ from 2.0ghz to 2.2ghz That as far as I will go for now, as I am pretty new to OC-ing.. thought it was keeping pretty cool. When I have the money to buy adiwuite cooling. I'll se what it can REALLY do. :D

jancz3rt

<b>VIP Member</b>
Broken_Naols said:
so far, I have pushed My athlon64 3000+ from 2.0ghz to 2.2ghz That as far as I will go for now, as I am pretty new to OC-ing.. thought it was keeping pretty cool. When I have the money to buy adiwuite cooling. I'll se what it can REALLY do. :D

Good luck man....just wanna mention that for the 3000+ (Venice), you can go to 2.6Ghz without a problem and with stock cooling. The Vcore needs to be raised however, which in my case was 1.55V. My idle temps are 30 Celsius and under load, not that much higher.

JAN :D

Broken_Naols

Thanks for that. 2.6 is a pretty big jump. But its the newcastle core. :(

And I haven't seen my temp go above about 35 Celcius.

Once I get a second machine up and running. The testing will REALLY begin. :D

Ku-sama

banned
Link to more
http://photobucket.com/albums/b213/Ku-sama/Overclocking Progress/

3GHz.jpg

Speed
3GHzEverest-Speed.jpg

Voltages
3GHzVolts.jpg

Temps
3GHzEverest.jpg

Last edited:

yota_driver

there are some really good over clocks here :)