Best mid tower cable management

FXB

I want to either mod my current case to improve cable management, or get a new one what do you think?

Specs are in the description.

MMM

I want to either mod my current case to improve cable management, or get a new one what do you think?

Specs are in the description.
Depends on how good you are at modding and what your expectations are.

FXB

Depends on how good you are at modding and what your expectations are.

I have no previous modding experience, Essentially I want All my cables tucked away neatly to maximize airfloy and minimize clutter.

mihir

VIP Member
You can use zip ties for better cable management.You can run the 8-pin motherboard cable from behind.
You can also use tapes.
Antec 300 is not a great case i terms of cable management.
Try to run all the extra cables from behind.

As for mod you can checkout other peoples mod through google and see which one will suit your needs the best.
But I advice against putting a glass window ore anything.

voyagerfan99

Master of Turning Things Off and Back On Again
Staff member
If you have the money, the Lian-Li LanCool PC-K62 is a good case for cable management.

FXB

You can use zip ties for better cable management.You can run the 8-pin motherboard cable from behind.
You can also use tapes.
Antec 300 is not a great case i terms of cable management.
Try to run all the extra cables from behind.

As for mod you can checkout other peoples mod through google and see which one will suit your needs the best.
But I advice against putting a glass window ore anything.

Which is the 8 pin mobo cable? I thought it was a 20 or 24 pin cable.

mihir

VIP Member
Which is the 8 pin mobo cable? I thought it was a 20 or 24 pin cable.

It can be 8 pin or 4 pin depends on the motherboard.
The 20/24 pin is also a motherboard connector and the 8 pin motherboard connector is plugged on the north side of the CPU
psu.8-pin.jpg

known as the EPS cable 8pin/4pin +12v.

Aastii

VIP Member