Case painting

dragon2309

P.I Dragon
Hi,i have an old AMD K6 500Mhz PC that i got back up and running recently. Its the dull boring beige colour and i want to paint it. I mean REALLY paint it.

Now you're thinking, "Why is he telling us this", yes so am I. Anyway, i need your ideas, i've already thought about perhaps yellow and black stripes like a construction yard. Or perhaps solid black. Or some sort of design.

Bare in mind i am no artist so custom designs and paintingsarent really on the list, just a lot of masking tape and spraypaint.

I've had a look around lots of case mod sites but all they have are actual physical mods, not paint jobs.

So.... any ideas or pictures oir whatever you want to share would be great thanks.

dragon2309

jancz3rt

<b>VIP Member</b>
Hmmm

You can always paint it just one color (like black) and if that is something you would feel needs something more to it, you could use spray paint and with the help of masking tape redecorate it. If you would prefer not to do that, they do sell stickers (very large) made to stick on the side of PCs. They tend to be quite expensive though.

JAN :D

dragon2309

P.I Dragon
ok, thanks jan. anyone else have any ideas, at the moment i thin i will be painting it black and yellow like a construnction yard, and the front plate where the drives are will be solid black. what do you think

dragon2309

P.I Dragon
yeh, thats an idea, or if i go with the yello and black, i could paint the black sections with the UV reactive stuff, then when it gets near a UV light the black will go funky.

Any more ideas are welcome.

Geoff

VIP Member
i think that sounds better then it would look, if i picture it it looks pretty cool, but once you paint it it wont look as good. My suggestion is to paint it one color.

DanLatimer

get the chalkboard paint hahaha and turn your case into a blackboard ;)