cpu fan moves slowly, stop and moves again repeatedly

gunadi jaya

Good evening
I have a problem, my pc cpu fan moves slowly, stop and moves repeatedly, whats wrong with that? Is mb or cpu mulfunction?

gunadi jaya

I dont have any other intel cpu fan, my pc dont turn on, yesterday my pc shows bios only 15 seconds or so after that it shutdown itself, and cannot turn on again

johnb35

Administrator
Staff member
I would say you have some issues. First thing to try is reset cmos by removing power from power supply, remove cmos battery from motherboard, wait 10 minutes. Then reinsert battery and reconnect power and try booting up. Also, remove and reinsert memory sticks.

gunadi jaya

Is gonna be works or not?
Are you from USA? i want to know in USA if is good for computer hardware knowledge and skill is from university/academy or from unformal education?

johnb35

Administrator
Staff member
Yes, I'm from the USA. I've been working on computers for 20 years. I have my own computer repair business i do on the side. I build and troubleshoot them.

gunadi jaya

Oke thanks
But in the computer, is there definitely problem caused by definitely things, like if fan moves slowly and stop and moves again because definitely 1 or 2 parts error and definitely know what part error
is and the solution be known
I want to know what cause of computer problem just to change parts of komputer?
In indonesia mostly, technician would be advise to replace mb with new, is mb can be repaired?

johnb35

Administrator
Staff member
Do the reset cmos first and see what happens. Did you replace any hardware prior to this happening? Was there a power outage? We can't give you a definitive answer without troubleshooting.

gunadi jaya

Oke, before i replace mb and there's no power outage.