Windows 7 Windows 7 Problem

Discussion in 'Desktop Computers' started by AvengerShows, Aug 28, 2018.

1. AvengerShows

AvengerShows Member

So I've been using my OEM for 2 years and it has sometimes went ungenuine , i used the slmgr -rearm command and it fixed it. But this time it doesn't work , it says to restart the PC for the effects to take but when I do everything stays the same. I do not have the Product Key and cannot type some letters in the Windows Activate

2. Jiniix

Jiniix Well-Known Member

"slmgr -rearm" doesn't re-activate your PC, it resets the trial counter. So it's probably never been genuine, or you've removed the activation somehow, and you've kept re-initiating the trial period (30 days).
    You can only do this three times on an installation, which is why it doesn't work anymore.

3. Darren

Darren Moderator Staff Member

If you've got a proof of purchase of the original key, call Microsoft and they can probably get you going.

4. AvengerShows

AvengerShows Member

It's an OEM , so it's impposible for me to get proof that it's an original copy of it.

5. Darren

You might need to elaborate? Did you buy Windows as a disk and receive a product key or was it already on the machine with a sticker?

6. AvengerShows

AvengerShows Member

No, the person whom i've bought it from downgraded it from visita to xp then upgraded it to 7 ultimate so nothing :(

7. Darren

Lol that's definitely not OEM, he just cracked 7 Ultimate. If it came with Vista or XP then it never had a legit Win7 product key. If it did then it would be on the machine, does it have any license sticker on it?

8. AvengerShows

AvengerShows Member

Ok what am I supposed to do now :/ I cannot buy a new OS but I need Windows and the black wallpaper annoys me (Non genuine PC's slow down faster than genuine ones from what I know)

yes it does have a license sticker on it

for visita :/

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2018
  9. Darren