Wow Chrome Sure Spead Up My Web Surfing Switched from Firefox Have Windows 7 O/S

I've been posting how I've been dissatisfied about my internet speed (Not downloading but the time it takes to go from 1 site to another with the new sites Page fully up and loaded) as I was expecting more with an i3 Windows 7 8GB Ram, 300 Gig, Core 2 Duo, 2.13 Hz Laptop and fast speed DSL. I've been using Firefox for the last 5 years or so as it was faster than IE for me.

I had tried Chrome a year ago when I had an XP Core 2 Duo 4GB RAM notebook and was not impressed at all as it was slower than Firefox despite the hype. To make a long story short, out of curiosity, I tried Chrome on my Windows 7 Laptop and was amazed how much faster it was than Firefox. I acknowledged that perhaps I may have mucked up Firefox over the years tweaking it and maybe that was why the speed was mediocre. Note my downloading speed was roughly the same speed as Firefox but as I said my actual surfing time going from 1 site to another with the site I went to fully loaded up was significantly faster.

I'm just posting this as an unsolicited endorsement for Chrome on Windows 7 in case someone wants their web surfing faster.

Last edited:

lucasbytegenius

Yeah, my customers who didn't want the complexity of FF were ecstatic over Chrome, it does the job nicely. I'm an Opera fan myself.

jamesd1981

alot of people would argue chrome isnt the best, but there is no argument it is the fastest, no as good as fox for plugins etc, but if your not interested in plugins and stuff chrome is way faster than all the rest, internet explorer is probably the slowest

Demilich

alot of people would argue chrome isnt the best, but there is no argument it is the fastest, no as good as fox for plugins etc, but if your not interested in plugins and stuff chrome is way faster than all the rest, internet explorer is probably the slowest

Wrong. Research before posting.