X2 3200+

[-0MEGA-];432212 said:
LSK Otacon. I would really stop putting fade2green down, because if you remember, a few months ago you were the biggest noob out there. You didnt know a think about computers, and you also had no clue what kind of CPU was better then others.

And when was this? I was not a noob when i joined this forum. But i was a major noob at one time. Like when i bought an FX5200. And then when i paid $200 for 512mb of ram. But those days are way over man. I knew alot when i joined this forum. What makes you think i didnt?

Geoff

VIP Member
And when was this? I was not a noob when i joined this forum. But i was a major noob at one time. Like when i bought an FX5200. And then when i paid $200 for 512mb of ram. But those days are way over man. I knew alot when i joined this forum. What makes you think i didnt?

Your not as much of one now, but the things you said a few months ago deffinetly were.

Lets just put it this way... I have my ways of seeing what you said back then. :)

fade2green514

yea, maybe u were overclocking the pci slots and the agp slot too. i mean really, who cares as long as its stable right? lol

I almost for a second thought that an AMD 64 Sempron 3000+ was better then my P4 based on the fsb,cache, and all that. But having used one on my gfs computer, i was very wrong. And her computer isnt cluttered that bad that it would make it that slow. There was hardly any programs running in the background other then your essentials(drivers and such). But in any case, it was like 10 times slower then my P4 lol. I always knew that Semprons were the lowest end of the Athlons, but i never expected that.

Also can you show me an instance where i said something completely noobish? Cuz i have no memory of saying such things.

Last edited:

Geoff

VIP Member