need computer for vid editing

bigscott

hi guys,
first post and not great with knowing what will work for me.
so i hope you guys can help.

im just getting into videos ( just picked up a canon vixia hf r400 )

but here's the catch , it need to be on a budget .

would like..
dvd / cd drive
wifi
bluetooth
duel monitor outputs
usb ports
fast
good speed , and good vid card and good audio card.
mulit takes ...

400 to 600 ??

and thats just for computer .. ill have to get some monitors later.
i have speakers/ amp with sub
bluetooth mouse
and keyboard.
card reader ( usb )
external dvd/cd drive

Last edited by a moderator:
I would reccomend building one yourself man, i do video editing myself and my specs work perfectly, though i to this day want a slightly more powerful graphics card... The only thing i would change is the OS, spend the money on windows, unless you want to learn luinx (a lot more faffing around than i expected)

apparently you can edit your posts, but i spent about 300 on my build in the end, so you have room to step up some off my specs.

bigscott

hi guys,
well im starting to do videos for youtube and now need a good cheap desktop pc that will handle hitfilm editing program.

here's the specs to run it..

Minimum system requirements
  • Windows PC - 64-bit version of Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10
  • Apple Mac - OS X 10.10 Yosemite, OS X 10.11 El Capitan or macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • 1.2 GB free hard disk space for installation
  • Internet connection required for online activation and web services
  • Intel Core i3, Core i5, Core i7 or AMD equivalent
  • 4 GB RAM (8 GB or more recommended)
  • Graphics processor with at least 512 MB video memory (2 GB or more recommended).
    Earliest graphics cards HitFilm supports:
    • NVIDIA GeForce 9 Series (2008)
    • AMD Radeon HD 5000 Series (2009)
    • Intel HD Graphics 4000 (GT2) (2012)
i found this but not sure if it will run it good..