Need help on my first build

ReMiXeDg

I've looked into it many times but now I have the money to build myself a nice rig.

I'm looking for someone who can help gather all the parts that will work together to have me a nice rig for gaming.

I want to do some hard core gaming my budget is around $1700

I own a i5 mac with SSD and 8gb ram but the graphics card isn't that good I paid 2k for it I'm willing to put this much money and finally get myself a nice gaming rig.

I want to play lots of racing games and mmorpgs

Please help many thanks

I would like a sting graphics and CPU

How can I know what parts go with what?

ReMiXeDg

Thanks for the reply ninja. I seen you help out someone else and I've learned a lot from that thread.

This is my first build ever and I plan to buy the parts over December and have this rig built before my birthday being in February x I want to make this a sick PC

Will this configuration be able to run at high res like battle field . Skyrim .. And racing simulators like iracing thanks a lot

I feel that I should go with more ram should I?

Will these parts last in the long run and is there a better bang for my buck that I can get on the mother board? Thanks

ReMiXeDg

Thanks a lot Ninja .

I'm going to get this rig going ASAP.

I might get the GPU off newegg for 568 it comes with a free game I'm getting far cry

Anyone know how can I put a light kit in my system where would I wire the LEDs and is there a kit for thus

ninjabubbles3

I dont know much, but im sure there are led strips that connect to usb ports on the mobo.

Picked out a nice case yet?

Also, make sure you know how to put everything together as well

ReMiXeDg

I dont know much, but im sure there are led strips that connect to usb ports on the mobo.

Picked out a nice case yet?

Also, make sure you know how to put everything together as well